top of page
  • Kathlyn Lawrence of All Jazzed Up Pet Services LLC

Resources for Dog Owners

Updated: Nov 4, 2023


dog owner walking hound  dog up a dirt path. Along with the blog title "Resources for Dog Owners"' at the top and a website www.alljazzeduppetservicesllc.comat the bottom

Websites

Pet Poison Helpline (pet health/pet poison control) www.petpoisonhelpline.com/

Dog Food Advisor (dog food review) www.dogfoodadvisor.com/

The Family Dog (kid and dog interactions) www.thefamilydog.com/stop-the-77/

My Pet Child (dog safe food list) https://www.mypetchild.com/tool/dog-food-database/

Good Dog (selecting a dog from a reputable source) https://www.gooddog.com/

Petfinder (view adoptable animals) https://www.petfinder.com/

Pet Worshiper (pet care blog) https://petworshiper.com/

Bring Fido (dog friendly places) https://www.bringfido.com/

PawBoost (lost pet resource) https://www.pawboost.com/

Missing Animal Response Network (lost pet tips) https://www.missinganimalresponse.com/lost-pet-help/

The Muzzle Up! Project https://muzzleupproject.com/

Silent Conversations (learning dog body language) https://www.silentconversations.com/



Articles & Posts

FYI: All of the articles below are from outside sources.


AVSAB Position Statement On Puppy Socialization


A Tale of Two Siblings: Littermate Syndrome in Dogs https://peachonaleash.com/littermate-syndrome-dogs/


Sit Does Not Mean Sit: Giving Puppies A Voice With Mand Behaviors https://journal.iaabcfoundation.org/manding-puppies/



The Quietly Changing Consensus on Neutering Dogs


Assisting Decision-Making on Age of Neutering for 35 Breeds of Dogs: Associated Joint Disorders, Cancers, and Urinary Incontinence



Animal Muscle Release Therapy (exercising young dogs) https://www.animal-mrt.com/blog/post/21701/Exercises-for-Young-Dogs/




The Fundamental Difference Between Purebred Dogs and Well-Bred Dogs https://www.gooddog.com/learning-center/purebred-dogs-are-not-always-well-bred



Do’s & Don’ts for the first 3 days/3 weeks/ 3 months with your new dog by Ann King of Canine Behavior Consultant https://12661ab5-c589-45df-9bc7-a43a2f863dfb.filesusr.com/ugd/863828_f4d72654327f48349f6ba2e29d3500c9.pdf?fbclid=IwAR09s_xNdJYcR3t20R7bo8mke4o4TZ1YaiROHgumIc1KOHRpzw-v5wWpJg4



Social Media

Beyond the Bowl- Canine Enrichment www.facebook.com/groups/1747279312231501

Canine Enrichment and Training www.facebook.com/groups/1036238453218381



Apps

Pup School/ Sound Proof Puppy Training (sound desensitizing for puppies)

Puddle & Pile (puppy house training)

WoofTrax (raise money for your local animal shelter/rescue by walking your dog)

Pocket Rally (rally signs and descriptions)

Pet First Aid


Books

Do-It-Yourself Agility Equipment By: Jim Hutchnis

Dog Owner's Home Veterinary Handbook By: Debra M. Eldredge, Liisa D. Carlson DVM, Delbert G. Carlson DVM, James M. Giffin MD



 

Kathlyn Lawrence of All Jazzed Up Pet Services LLC is a Certified Professional Trainer (CPT) with years of experience training dogs and working with animals. For more information on our Pet Services please visit our website.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


All-Jazzed-Up-Pet-Services-LLC-teal-paw-
All Jazzed Up Pet Services LLC
All-Jazzed-Up-Pet-Services-LLC-teal-paw-
bottom of page