• Kathlyn Lawrence of All Jazzed Up Pet Services LLC

Resources for Dog Owners

Updated: May 21, 2021

Websites

Pet Poison Helpline (pet health/pet poison control) www.petpoisonhelpline.com/

Dog Food Advisor (dog food review) www.dogfoodadvisor.com/

Dog Food Analysis (dog food review) http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_reviews/

The Family Dog (kid and dog interactions) www.thefamilydog.com/stop-the-77/

Dog Food Calculator https://usehachi.com/tools/dog-food-calculator

My Pet Child (dog safe food list) https://www.mypetchild.com/tool/dog-food-database/

Good Dog (selecting a dog from a reputable source) https://www.gooddog.com/

Petfinder (view adoptable animals) https://www.petfinder.com/

Dog Breed Selector https://www.akc.org/dog-breed-selector/

Pet Worshiper (pet care blog) https://petworshiper.com/

Bring Fido (dog friendly places) https://www.bringfido.com/

PawBoost (lost pet resource) https://www.pawboost.com/

Missing Animal Response Network (lost pet tips) https://www.missinganimalresponse.com/lost-pet-help/

The Muzzle Up! Project https://muzzleupproject.com/

Silent Conversations (learning dog body language) https://www.silentconversations.com/



Articles & Posts

FYI: All of the articles below are from outside sources.

Puppy Vaccination and Socialization Should Go Together by Robert K. Anderson DVM https://luckydogtrainingclub.com/site/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/pup_vacc_socialization_letter.pdf?fbclid=IwAR1FLgIXUZsiobu3XmwVnK9EBsRc5EztjWKaL0EDI2heefqXBwfSneFza-Y


AVSAB Position Statement On Puppy Socialization

https://avsab.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/01/Puppy-Socialization-Position-Statement-FINAL.pdf?fbclid=IwAR2rG4cb4Hlua5wq9t457YgIRB1tC4I0A3tO7gvZiLpUCURE_Ayfvy9eUik


A Tale of Two Siblings: Littermate Syndrome in Dogs https://peachonaleash.com/littermate-syndrome-dogs/


Sit Does Not Mean Sit: Giving Puppies A Voice With Mand Behaviors https://spring2019.iaabcjournal.org/manding-puppies/


The Dog Park Is Bad, Actually https://www.nytimes.com/2020/02/06/smarter-living/the-dog-park-is-bad-actually.html


The Quietly Changing Consensus on Neutering Dogs

https://www.theatlantic.com/science/archive/2019/07/dog-neutering-health-risks-for-certain-breeds/594355/?fbclid=IwAR3j37XLM54GkePEwT5Ud7TRtbiBjXzVHvPQW6VzkqEVtmE6HeiE8AnpGEk


Assisting Decision-Making on Age of Neutering for 35 Breeds of Dogs: Associated Joint Disorders, Cancers, and Urinary Incontinence

https://www.frontiersin.org/articles/10.3389/fvets.2020.00388/full?fbclid=IwAR0EC3VHPyU6AQa1qlURszAnrZ_ZmNk-sxX-vMTWVM4f24p_xtC8nPlkOyQ


Long-Term Health Risks and Benefits Associated with Spay / Neuter in Dogs https://www.naiaonline.org/pdfs/LongTermHealthEffectsOfSpayNeuterInDogs.pdf?fbclid=IwAR3d5QQa72kw35otOVxbjv0KnNLaZ_RTpwqNmcOZOhj-RGW936URzhxcUbI


Animal Muscle Release Therapy (exercising young dogs) https://www.animal-mrt.com/blog/post/21701/Exercises-for-Young-Dogs/


Puppy Fitness That Fits The Puppy https://shoppuppyculture.com/pages/age-appropriate-exercise-1


The Right Way to Introduce a Dog and Cat http://www.vetstreet.com/our-pet-experts/the-right-way-to-introduce-a-dog-and-cat


The Fundamental Difference Between Purebred Dogs and Well-Bred Dogs https://www.gooddog.com/learning-center/purebred-dogs-are-not-always-well-bred


What Dogs Do After Training Affects How Much They Remember https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/canine-corner/201610/what-dogs-do-after-training-affects-how-much-they-remember


Do’s & Don’ts for the first 3 days/3 weeks/ 3 months with your new dog by Ann King of Canine Behavior Consultant https://12661ab5-c589-45df-9bc7-a43a2f863dfb.filesusr.com/ugd/863828_f4d72654327f48349f6ba2e29d3500c9.pdf?fbclid=IwAR09s_xNdJYcR3t20R7bo8mke4o4TZ1YaiROHgumIc1KOHRpzw-v5wWpJg4



Social Media

Canine Enrichment www.facebook.com/groups/canineenrichment

Beyond the Bowl- Canine Enrichment www.facebook.com/groups/1747279312231501

Canine Enrichment and Training www.facebook.com/groups/1036238453218381

Trick Dog Titles www.facebook.com/groups/trickdog

Muzzle Training and Tips www.facebook.com/groups/779554325828826

What's in my Kong instagram.com/whatsinmykong?igshid=1ni6twvp7pyxk

Bargain Buys: Pet Edition https://www.facebook.com/groups/2789285184451797

Nail Maintenance for Dogs https://www.facebook.com/groups/nail.maintenance.for.dogs

Sit Stay Squat https://www.facebook.com/sitstaysquat



Apps

Pup School/ Sound Proof Puppy Training (sound desensitizing for puppies)

Puddle & Pile (puppy house training)

WoofTrax (raise money for your local animal shelter/rescue by walking your dog)


Books

Do-It-Yourself Agility Equipment By: Jim Hutchnis

Dog Owner's Home Veterinary Handbook By: Debra M. Eldredge, Liisa D. Carlson DVM, Delbert G. Carlson DVM, James M. Giffin MD



 

Kathlyn Lawrence of All Jazzed Up Pet Services LLC is a Certified Professional Trainer (CPT) with years of experience training dogs and working with animals. For more information on our Pet Services please visit our website.

17 views

Recent Posts

See All
All-Jazzed-Up-Pet-Services-LLC-teal-paw-
All Jazzed Up Pet Services LLC
All-Jazzed-Up-Pet-Services-LLC-teal-paw-